top of page

Save Disk Space and Improve Performance with UPX - Compress.bat And Upx.exe Download



UPX is an advanced executable file compressor. UPX will typically reduce the file size of programs and DLLs by around 50%-70%, thus reducing disk space, network load times, download times and other distribution and storage costs.


UPX is a free utility for compressing executable files and libraries.It is available for most operating systems and can compress a large numberof executable file formats. See the UPX home page for downloads, and forthe list of supported file formats.




Compress.bat And Upx.exe Download



Mandrel is built slightly differently to Oracle GraalVM CE, using the standard OpenJDK project.This means that it does not profit from a few small enhancements that Oracle have added to the version of OpenJDK used to build their own GraalVM downloads.These enhancements are omitted because upstream OpenJDK does not manage them, and cannot vouch for.This is particularly important when it comes to conformance and security.


The program does not use system registry and all settings are stored in the above-mentioned files. If you want, you can copy all files (including whole directory structure) to the USB drive, and run the program from that drive on other computers.You can also download the program in the form of a ZIP archive and extract it to an external drive.


Install / Uninstall was originally created on Delphi, but has now been built on Lazarus and Free Pascal. And, like all utilities we make available, includes the entire source code for the application. IU requires no other components to run the simple EXE (in fact, you can simply download that), so you can recompile it on your own with out looking for other parts on the Internet. IU makes heavy use of the Tregistry component to do most of what it does, and can give a developer a good look at what it takes to use this powerful component in conjunction with the Windows registry.


Simply download this from its GitHub releases and then extract it. Next, open the command prompt in the same folder where the EXE file of UPX is. After that, run a command in the specified syntax. Next, hit enter and it will start compressing the specified file. And you can see the progress in the command window.


These are the best free software to compress EXE files in Windows 10. All the tools in the above list are powerful and can easily be used to compress binary files in bulk. By compressing the different binary files, you can save a whole lot of space on your disk or cloud. If you want to compress the files for placing them on a server then it will save your download bandwidth as well. In my case these software were able to compress the binary files up to 60% of their original size. You can use them on your files and tell me about what you think.


These messages are sent by users who think that there is a problem in my Web site, because they cannot browse into a Web page in my site or download a utility from my site. But once again, this problem is caused by Antivirus or Firewall that decided to block my Web site without explaining the user about the site blocking.


And here comes a security problem too: The problem is that a AV developer cannot whitelist too much, since then virus developer can write their virus in a way so it will fit a whitelist signature and skip detection.And the AV developer cannot put too much whitelists, since it will be huge for users to download, especially if the user comes home from a long holyday and should apply a update while their last update is 1 month old.


Just a Note..I have used your software on several occasions..and thank you for the great work.I use Trend Micro..and I have submitted several time false positives to them.I receive no reply so I have no idea how they handle that,it has even gone so far as to block your website.and if I do bypass that it wont allow me to download anything.


Hello, I must admit that my software suffered with this issue for many years until I finally bit thebullet and got a certificate to allow me to CodeSign my apps. I had thought I would NEVER do this because I saw it as another rip off for small developers.However, since I made the choice and filled in the forms my false positives have almost reducedto nil. It appears the AV producers take note of the Code Signing! Just a thought for us small guys. It is a lot cheaper than having a staff member trying to stopthe false positives and it really only add one tiny process after the build. I personally chose to go with Comodo as their pricing was one of the best. However, if you area small developer like me then please press your request with all such groups they do not givethem away easily! As an example I downloaded your PasswordFox app to try and get my passwords out quickly.I expected my AV program to refuce to run it! It did! No matter what I did no go. So I signedthe app myself! Lo and behold it ran first time.


I am a Windows XP user and have not run any antivirus program for years. They all caused more trouble than they were worth. How can people run these antivirus and not know this? I simply have ZoneAlarm firewall installed. I have no idea whether it is working or not, except it claims to scan any files I download.


Hello,I use Kaspersky Internet Security 2012. I tried to download the NirLauncher ZIP File with all the Apps included. After the Download is complete, Kaspersky searches the File and detects niffpass.exe as a Hack Tool. Kaspersky instantly cleans the ZIP File from this App. The result is the following: WinRAR told me the ZIP Package is damaged and cannot be extracted. This makes the complete Launcher App useless.


This article really reflects the reality. Small developers to gain time or for test purposes like to use open source program, for example, and the policy of the firewall or anti-virus that have been setup to control or protect the whole network (intranet) is a real barrier. Even downloading .exe files are not authorized and if ever you have a CD or DVD, you will always get an alert saying that you dont have permission to run or install the software. You need to see the Network Administrator, who is more crazy than the Firewall or Anit-virus.


I have exactly the same experience. I have developed a rss reader which is downloadable through our website. The setup is packed with upx for saving bandwith. Since years we again and again have to tell AV companies that our software neither is a backdoor nor contains any virus.What we need is to collectively sue those av corps for compensations,so that a false positive will be really expensive for the AV corps.Now, they just dont care as there is no negative consequence fir them.


=====I am long back suggested by a cryptographic software developer to issue signed software from our website (we being a software download website) as part of enhancing trust upon downloads offered through our website


Antimalware protection detailsMicrosoft recommends that you download the latest definitions to get protected.Detection last updated:Definition: 1.149.1754.0Released: May 11, 2013 Detection initially created:Definition: 1.45.287.0Released: Oct 07, 2008


Now to the main MSE application to remove the file from quarantaine (history tab)It is not there, the .zip file was downloaded in the selected placeUnzip, again an MSE popupremove from quarantaine, again popup, etc etc until you exclude the file in this location or update an older version, in an already excluded location.


I downloaded two programs from your site, Lsasecretsdump and Lsasecretsview. They both were flagged as having viruses from my antivirus program, Avira Free Antivirus. The viruses names are SPR/PSW.WinPassViewer.AL and SPR/PSW.LsasView.A


I do not run antivirus software and never have and I do not get viruses at all, since the start of the Internet (The internet is not that old). This is because I know what I am downloading and I have a good idea on what can be a virus so I simply use my own intelligence to avoid being infected.


I too have run into this problem. I will be downloading your tools at home and running them against NOD32 Antivirus. I have found this tool to be very good about false positives in that they are very very few and very far between. I guess I will see.


I agree with this issue completely. I have been offering a program for the last 10+ years and each year it gets more difficult for users to load due to virus program saying it is a possible virus. I once tried to get a company to put it on the safe list but it was basically a good luck buddy response. Like trying to get an audience with the pope or trying to get an answer from the federal government. I am 100% convinced people are not downloading the program due to these messages and rightfully so. However it is costing myself some sales as well as them a quality and affordable tool.


I just felt its effects now, I was downloading the complete Nirsoft collection, and right before completing the download Avast flagged its a PUA and deleted it. I wish there was a way to flag such PUA as harmless or something. This is such a headache.


I also found my harmless practise program published as a setup and downloaded got a false positive by Microsoft Security Essentials, just because it was an exe file that was being downloaded in a zip file.It makes me wonder how sites like download.com can Download exe files with no problems and I cant.


I have used your software with success in the past. Today Symantec Endpoint blocked the download. I disabled it. Windows Defender jumped in. I turned it off or so the interface said. It still blocked the download.


One item of note. I expected to download a single zip file into my downloads folder. To my surprise two additional files were downloaded to my Win32 folder. Unwaders and Unwaders.C!ml. My AV took particular exception to those files. 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page